welcome

Welcome new year

Welcome new habits

New experiences, new faces, new successes

Welcome new choices, new voices

New and deeper relationships

Welcome joy, laughter, care-free

Welcome fears

For by you I will learn bravery

Welcome sorrow and loss

For by you I will be more thankful for what I had and what I have

Welcome challenges

For by you I will be stretched and molded into a more fitting vessel

Welcome mundane

For by you I will learn persistence

Welcome tired

For you let me appreciate rest

Welcome same old temptations

For you will teach me to keep fighting

Welcome ache of hurt by others

For you will teach me deeper forgiveness

Welcome all this new year holds

Heart-soaring, heart-numbing, or heart-wrenching

Now that all is welcome here

I can’t complain or rage or fear

4 thoughts on “welcome

  1. I’m still learning to welcome the hard bits, for sure. But I love your ending – and this inspires me to continue to press in: Now that all is welcome here, I can’t complain or rage or fear. Thanks for sharing beautiful and inspiring words here today at the #fmfparty

  2. Love your post. {I popped over from FMF} Love how you say that when you’ve welcomed everything (good and bad), you can’t rage or fear (that’s kind of exactly where I am, too)

Leave a comment?

