quiet

Loud is my normally quiet voice as I teach and instruct and explain all day Thursdays.

Noisy is my roommate’s work stress when I get home

Deafening is the call of my silent companion, inviting me constantly into a tangled world wide web

Piercing is the email from a friend which makes my heart flutter in excitement and my mind race with imagination

Blaring are the trumpets of regret reminding me of the day’s mistakes and failures and imperfections

Yet quiet is the voice that calls me to rest, to acceptance, to love

Soft is the reminder that every sin has been covered in oceans of grace

Peaceful are the moments spent in living, true-life-breathing Words

Still is the knowing that He is God

One thought on “quiet

Leave a comment?

